Monday Funday

My birthday has come and gone and I had a blast. I left after work on Friday and headed down to St. Louis to see my friends from my dietetic internship. It was a whirlwind trip! We had an ugly Christmas sweater birthday party for me and my two friends: Alyson and Sarah. Check out Alyson’s blog for awesome recipes.

 20121208_193808

I started my Monday off with a 40 minute treadmill run and 7 min walk/cool down followed by my reps for the 2012 Closeout Workout Challenge. Finished another 70 reps and I may do more later tonight. I had taken my weekend off from working out in St. Louis and this run was difficult. My face was bright red and sweaty.

 20121210_085344

Afterwards, Adam and I headed up to Chicago for a sibling afternoon with Amanda. We hit up Chriskindlmarket which is a traditional  German holiday market. There were a bunch of booths filled with Christmas ornaments, homemade trinkets and German food. We browsed around for a few hours. Amanda and I bought ornaments for an ornament exchange we are going to on Sunday. The ornaments at these booths are beautiful. I’ll get pictures of them after the exchange has happened. We, also, picked up a new pickle ornament for our pickle present competition on Christmas. It was a cloudy and cold day in Chicago but we saw a couple snowflakes! well worth freezing a bit. It also made getting hot chocolate in a ceramic boot mug totally needed! Tasty chocolate yumminess. 20121210_101058

Somewhere in the above picture is Chicago! I promise.

Adam and I then headed back home. The rest of my day was boring I went to the grocery store, watched some Glee and made a dinner. We had chicken, mashed potatoes and salad. Boring but tasty. I used Simply Potatoes Garlic Mashed Potatoes that we received for free when Mom bought some beef at the store last week. It was the first time I’ve tried them and they were pretty good. I’d buy them again for a lazy night.

20121210_174148

How was your weekend and meals recently?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun

Leave a Reply

