Back on Track

I don’t know about all of you but I definitely went the typical route this long Thanksgiving break and was lazy. I made it out on a run on Thursday morning and then proceeded to skip all planned workouts until today. It felt odd to not be active but it was hard to motivate myself to get to yoga today.

It felt good to get back into yoga. This is the first time I have been able to make the Monday morning class at my gym since I started work. We had a sub and, though class started off very slowly, it ended up being a good strength and stretch day. My arms are already feeling sore from those yogi push-ups and down dogs.

(picture courtesy of google and the website yoga journal) I have no pictures of me from yoga  and I feel bad leaving you with a post with no pictures.

I set a goal for myself this week of exercising 5 days this week. I am one day down, at least 4 to go. The rest of my week will hopefully look like this:

Tuesday-Zumba, Wednesday-Tap, Thursday- 3 mi run + restorative yoga, Friday-rest or maybe 5 miles if I am feeling good and Saturday-Zumba.

I still need to start incorporating strength into my rotation. I will admit that lifting intimidates me even with a women’s weight room in my gym. I am thinking of looking into the book “New Rules of Lifting for Women” for inspiration. Anyone used this book and think it is worth the money? I’d love to hear advice if any one has some about getting into lifting/strength training and liking it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness

Leave a Reply

